Meet the Speakers

Shibashish Giri

University of Leipzig, Germany

Dr. Shibashish Giri ( The person behind the grand success of https://augustinusbader.com). Dr. Shibashish Giri  ( Deputy head, Stem cell… READ MORE
Alisa Morss Clyne

University of Maryland, USA

Alisa Morss Clyne is currently an Associate Professor in the Fischell Department of Bioengineering at the University of Maryland. Prior… READ MORE
Amit Gefen, Conference Chair

Tel Aviv University, Israel

Prof. Amit Gefen received the B.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering and M.Sc. and Ph.D. in Biomedical Engineering from Tel Aviv University… READ MORE
Andrew Sharpe

Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust, UK

Antoine Perrier

University Hospital of La Pitié-Salpêtrière, France

Antoine Perrier is a podiatrist, biomedical engineer and PhD in Biomechanics. He practises at the University Hospital of La Pitié-Salpêtrière in… READ MORE
Aoife Healy

Staffordshire University, UK

Aoife is an Associate Professor within the Centre for Biomechanics and Rehabilitation Technologies at Staffordshire University, UK. Her research interests… READ MORE
Bijan Najafi

Baylor College of Medicine, USA

Prof. Najafi is currently serving with the Baylor College of Medicine (Houston, Texas), Department of Surgery as a tenured Professor,… READ MORE
Darren Groberg

UMS Foot and Ankle Specialists, USA

Darren Groberg DPM, FACFAS Darren is a Board Certified Podiatrist who has been in practice for over 7 years.  In… READ MORE
Ellie Lindsay

Lindsay Leg Club Foundation, UK

Ellie began working for the National Health Service in 1977. Her nursing experience within the hospital environment included medical, surgical… READ MORE
Elsie Makachiya

The Leprosy Mission, UK

Evan Call

Weber State University, USA

Evan is a Research / Testing Scientist and 24 Year veteran Adjunct Faculty Member at Weber State University in Ogden,… READ MORE
Gang Li

Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

Gang Li is Professor in the Department of Orthopedics and Traumatology, Faculty of Medicine at the Chinese University of Hong… READ MORE
Gustav Jarl

Orebro University, Sweden

Gustav Jarl is an Associate Professor and Certified Prosthetist and Orthotist. His work as a clinician and researcher focuses on… READ MORE
Hanna Kaufman

Maccabi Health Care, Israel

Dr. Kaufman is an Orthopedic Surgeon and is the medical director of Haifa District at “Maccabi” Health Care Services. Dr.… READ MORE
Jaap van Netten

Amsterdam UMC, Netherlands

Dr. Jaap van Netten is a human movement scientist from the Netherlands, specialized in clinical research on foot disease. His… READ MORE
Jan Kottner

Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany

Jan Kottner, PhD Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Department of Dermatology and Allergy Gent University, University Centre for Nursing and Midwifery… READ MORE
Jane Nixon

University of Leeds, UK

Jane Nixon is Professor of Tissue Viability and Clinical Trials Research and Deputy Director at the Institute of Clinical Trials… READ MORE
Matthew Young

Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh, UK

Matthew Young MB BS MRCP(UK) MD FRCP(EDIN) FCPodMed Matthew Young is the Editor in Chief of the Diabetic Foot Journal… READ MORE
Paulo Alves

Catholic University, Portugal

Sara S. Nunes de Vasconcelos

Toronto General Hospital Research Institute, Canada

Dr. Sara Nunes Vasconcelos is a Scientist at the University Health Network in the Toronto General Hospital Research Institute. She… READ MORE
Windy Cole

Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine, USA

Director of Wound Research Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine   Dr. Windy Cole is a native of the… READ MORE